Uzbekistan

Uzbekistan

Full name: Republic of Uzbekistan
By the ethnonym of the people - Uzbek

CONTENTS:

Additional information:
 1. State Symbols



Capital: Tashkent
Location: in the Western part of the Caucasus region of Eurasia, in the Eastern coast of the Black Sea
Area: 447,400 sq km, land - 425,400 sq km, water - 22,000 sq km
Geographic coordinates: 41 N, 64 E
Neighboring countries: Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan
Land boundaries: total - 6,221 km, with Afghanistan - 137 km, Kazakhstan - 2,203 km, Kyrgyzstan - 1,099 km, Tajikistan - 1,161 km and Turkmenistan - 1,621 km
Note: the shoreline also passes along the coast of the Aral Sea - 420 km

Geographical location and nature


Map of Uzbekistan

The country in Central Asia. The border with Kazakhstan is in the north and west (the length of the border - 2,203 km), to the south - Turkmenistan (1,621 km) and Afghanistan (137 km), in the south-east - with Tajikistan (1,161 km), to the east - with Kyrgyzstan (1,099 km). The total length of the border is 6,221 km. The total area of the country is 447,400 sq km (land area - 425,400 sq km). Most of the territory (about 3/4) occupied by the plains, mainly Turan lowland, within which the Kyzyl Kum desert - one of the largest in the world. In the north-east and south stretch the mountains and foothills of the Tien Shan and Hissar-Alai up to 4,643 m, as well as share them intermountain basins and valleys: Fergana, Zeravshan, Chirchik-Angren and others. The main rivers - the Amu Darya, Syr Darya - flow into the Aral Sea, which recently lost more than 2/3 of its water surface because of the reckless irrigation. Uzbekistan has large deposits of natural gas, lignite and coal, gold, copper, tungsten, bismuth, open oil reserves.


Administrative division

Administrative Divisions of Uzbekistan
No.  Full Name Administration Center
  City of the Republican Value:
1. Tashkent city Capital
  Provinces:
1.  Andijan Province Andijan
2.  Bukhara Province Bukhara
3.  Jizzakh Province Jizzakh
4.  Kashkadarya Province Karshi
5.  Navoi Province Navoi
6.  Namangan Province Namangan
7.  Samarkand Province Samarkand
8.  Surkhandarya Province Termez
9.  Syrdarya Province Gulistan
10. Tashkent Province Tashkent
11. Ferghana Province Ferghana
12. Khorezm Province Urgench
  Autonomous Republic:
1. Autonomous Republic of Karakalpakstan Nukus

Population

The population is 27,555,300 people (2009), the average population density is about 60 persons per sq km. The largest ethnic group - Uzbeks (80,1% of the population), in the country also live Russian (3,5%), Tajiks (5%), Kazakhs (3,1%), Karakalpaks, Tatars, Kyrgyz, Turkmen, Ukrainian, Armenians, Azeris, Jews, Belarusians, Germans. Most of the faithful - Sunni Muslims, the rest - Orthodox Christians, Protestants, Jews. Life expectancy: men - 68 years, women - 72 years.


Climate

Uzbekistan differs with hot, continental, dry climate. Average annual temperature - from 9 degrees Celsius in the north to 16 degrees Celsius in the south. Summer is hot, no rain, the temperature is kept at 30 degrees Celsius. In summer and autumn on the plains are often dust storms. Precipitation from 30 mm (on the plains) to 1,000 mm per year (in the mountains). Maximum precipitation occurs in spring and winter.


Flora

Flora of Uzbekistan is rich and diverse. In the mountains up to 20% of the plant species are endemics. There are a lot of cereal, junipers, shrubs pistachios, almonds, giant umbrella. Much of the land is occupied by the deserts, with a characteristic desert vegetation: shrub Calligonum, black and white Haloxylon, different species of Artemisia.


Fauna

The desert is inhabited by gazelles, antelopes, plenty of rodents, a lot of snakes (including Echis, cobra), lizards (varan, agama, gecko). The fauna of the mountains is diverse: mountain goat, snow leopard, marmot, turtles, snakes and numerous birds.


Government type

Political system - Presidential Republic. Capital - Tashkent. The country has 12 regions and Karakalpak Autonomous Republic. The independence of Uzbekistan was declared on August 31, 1991, following the collapse of the USSR (former name - the Uzbek Soviet Socialist Republic). National Day (Independence Day) - September 1.


Economy, transport communications

The economic policy pursued by the authorities in recent years, was aimed at deepening market reforms, privatization and expansion of business activities, providing financial and macroeconomic stability, strengthening the national currency. GNP in 2008 amounted to 65,325 billion US dollars. (GNP per capita - 2,370 US dollars). The most developed industries: non-ferrous metallurgy (copper production, refractory and high-temperature metals, gold), textiles, fuel, chemical, food processing, mechanical engineering. Agriculture specializes mainly in cotton. Rice growing, winegrowing, melon-growing, vegetable growing are also developing. Livestock is the leading sector of agricultural production. In the structure of exports the largest share continues to hold commodities (especially cotton), the proportion of finished products is not increased. Besides the cotton Uzbekistan also export gold, natural gas, non-ferrous metals, chemical and petrochemical products, vegetables, caracul, raw silk, wool. The currency - soum (UZS), 1 sum equal to 100 tiyin. Major trading partners: CIS countries, Germany, Japan, China, South Korea.

The total length of the railways is 6,700 km of which in general use - 3,500 km, auto roads - 80,000. km.


History

The territory of modern Uzbekistan was lying on the Silk Road, which was held from China to the Middle East. Already in the 8 c. BC had the first state formation - Bactria, and later emerged the state Khorezm, Sogdiana, Parthia. Captured by the Persian king Cyrus II the Great in the 6 c. BC, this region of Central Asia became the part of the empire of Alexander the Macedonian in the 4 c. BC. In 6 c. the territory of modern Uzbekistan came under Turkish rule, in the 7-8 cc. was conquered by the Arabs, who have distributed among the Uzbek their culture and religion, but by 10 c. was back under the rule of the Turks. In the 13 c. the region was conquered by the Mongols and remained part of the Mongol Empire until the end of the 15 c. and in early 16 c. was conquered by the Uzbek tribes, who founded the Bukhara and Khorezm (or Khiva) Khanate. Later, in 18c., was formed Kokand Khanate. In 19c. the territory of modern Uzbekistan has claimed Russia, and in 1868. All three khanates were forced to recognize themselves as the vassals of the Russian Empire. After the Russian Revolution in 1917 in Kokand was formed national government which soon was ousted by the communists, proclaimed in April Turkestan Autonomous Republic. The armed struggle between the Bolsheviks and the Uzbek nationalists lasted until 1922, when were formed Khorezm and Bukhara People's Soviet Republic. In 1924, after the revision of the borders in Soviet Central Asia was established the Uzbek Soviet Socialist Republic, the part of which became the territories of Bukhara and Khorezm republics and the territories of the Turkestan Republic. In 1989, the country has seen fierce clashes between Uzbeks and Meskhetians - Georgian Muslims, exiled by Stalin in the period of repression in Uzbekistan. After the collapse of the USSR Uzbekistan declared independence in August 1991.


Places of interest

Registan Gur-Emir Mausoleum Medrese Miri-Arab
Registan Gur-Emir Mausoleum Medrese Miri-Arab

Timur's Palace Aq-Saray Ismail Samani Mausoleum Shahi-Zinda Necropolis
Timur's Palace Aq-Saray Ismail Samani Mausoleum Shahi-Zinda Necropolis

Ark-Citadel Hazrati Imam Lyabi Haus
Ark-Citadel Hazrati Imam Lyabi Haus

Chor-Minor Medrese Islam Hoja Minaret  Kalyan Minaret Kalta Minor Minaret
Chor-Minor Medrese Islam Hoja Minaret Kalyan Minaret Kalta Minor Minaret

Uzbekistan is famous in the world thanks to the many preserved in the territory of the country historical and architectural monuments. In Samarkand is remarkable parade square Registan (15-17 cc.) - three medreses with the rich mosaic and carved decoration out of marble and ceramic; ensemble of the memorial and religious buildings Shahi-Zinda (14-15 cc.) with the most beautiful mausoleums, mosques; complex Bibi Khanum (1399-1404), consisting of a mosque of Timur and medrese Sarap-Mulk Khanum; Gur-Emir Mausoleum (1403-1404) - the tomb of Timur and the Timurids. Bukhara is a city-museum with more than 140 grand architectural monuments, among them - Ark-Citadel, Ismail Samani Mausoleum (9-10 cc.), Poi-Kalyan (12-16 cc.), Kosh-medrese (16c.). In the territory of the country established over 10 nature reserves, the largest are Chatkal and Miraklinsky. In Uzbekistan are many climatic and spa resorts: Tashkent Mineral Waters, Chartak, Agalyk, Chimgan and others.


.

Узбекистан

Узбекистан

Полное наименование: Республика Узбекистан
По этнониму народа – узбеки

СОДЕРЖАНИЕ:

Дополнительная информация:



Столица: Ташкент
Расположение: Центральная Азия, к северу от Афганистана
Площадь: 447 400 кв.км, земля - 425 400 кв.км, вода - 22 000 кв.км
Координаты: 41° северной широты, 64° восточной долготы
Соседние государства: Афганистан, Казахстан, Киргизстан, Таджикистан, Туркменистан
Протяженность границ с государствами: общая - 6 221 км, с Афганистаном - 137 км, Казахстаном - 2 203 км, Кыргызстаном - 1 099 км, Таджикистаном - 1 161 км, и Туркменистаном - 1 621 км
Примечание: береговая линия также проходит по побережью Аральского моря - 420 км

Географическое положение и природа


Карта Узбекистана

Государство в Средней Азии. С Казахстаном граничит на севере и западе (длина границы 2 203 км), на юге – с Туркменистаном (1 621 км) и Афганистаном (137 км), на юго-востоке – с Таджикистаном (1 161 км), на востоке – с Кыргызстаном (1 099 км). Общая протяженность границы 6 221 км. Общая площадь стрны 447 400 кв.км (площадь суши – 425 400 кв.км). Большую часть территории (около 3/4) занимают равнины, главным образом Туранская низменность, в пределах которой находится пустыня Кызылкум – одна из крупнейших в мире. На северо-востоке и юге тянутся горные хребты и предгорья Тянь-Шаня и Гиссаро-Алая высотой до 4 643 м, а также разделяющие их межгорные впадины и долины: Ферганская, Зеравшанская, Чирчик-Ангренская и другие. Главные реки – Амударья, Сырдарья – впадают в Аральское море, которое за последнее время потеряло более 2/3 своей водной поверхности из-за бездумной ирригации. В Узбекистане имеются крупные месторождения природного газа, бурого и каменного угля, золота, меди, вольфрама, висмута, открыты запасы нефти.


Административное деление

  Полное название Административный центр
  Город республиканского значения:
1.  Ташкент Столица
  Области:
1.  Андижанская область Андижан
2.  Бухарская область Бухара
3.  Джизакская область Джизак
4.  Кашкадарьинская область Карши
5.  Навоийская область Навои
6.  Наманганская область Наманган
7.  Самаркандская область Самарканд
8.  Сурхандарьинская область Термез
9.  Сырдарьинская область Гулистан
10.  Ташкентская область Ташкент
11.  Ферганская область Фергана
12.  Хорезмская область Ургенч
  Автономная Республика:
1.  Автономная Республика Каракалпакстан Нукус

Население

Население составляет 27 555 300 человек (2009 г.), средняя плотность населения около 60 человек на кв.км. Самая крупная этническая группа – узбеки (80,1% населения), в стране также проживают русские (3,5%), таджики (5%), казахи (3,1%), каракалпаки, татары, киргизы, туркмены, украинцы, армяне, азербайджанцы, евреи, белорусы, немцы. Большинство верующих – мусульмане- сунниты, остальные – православные христиане, протестанты, иудеи. Средняя продолжительность жизни: мужчин – 68 лет, женщин – 72 года.


Климат

Узбекистан отличается жарким, континентальным, засушливым климатом. Средняя годовая температура – от 9 градусов по Цельсию на севере до 16 градусов по Цельсию на юге. Лето знойное, без дождей, температура держится на уровне 30 градусов по Цельсию. Летом и осенью на равнинах часто возникают пыльные бури. Осадков выпадает от 30 мм (на равнинах) до 1 000 мм в год (в горах). Максимум осадков приходится на весну и зиму.


Растительный мир

Флора Узбекистана богата и разнообразна. В горах до 20% видов растений – эндемики. Здесь много злаковых, можжевельников, зарослей фисташки, миндаля, гигантских зонтичных. Большая часть территории страны занята пустынями с характерной пустынной растительностью: кустарниковый жузгун, черный и белый саксаулы, раличные виды полыни.


Животный мир

В пустыне обитают джейраны, сайгаки, многочисленные грызуны, множество змей (в том числе эфа, кобра), ящерицы (варан, агама, геккон). Разнообразна фауна гор: горный козел, снежный барс, сурок, черепахи, змеи, многочисленные птицы.


Государственное устройство

Государственный строй – президентская республика. Столица - Ташкент. В состав страны входит 12 областей и Каракалпакская автономная республика. Независимость Узбекистана была провозглашена 31 августа 1991 г. После распада СССР (прежнее название – Узбекская Советская Социалистическая Республика). Национальный праздник (День независимости) – 1 сентября.


Экономика, транспортные коммуникации

Экономическая политика, проводимая властями в последние годы, была направлена на углубление рыночных реформ, расширение приватизации и предпринимательской деятельности, обеспечение финансовой и макроэкономической стабильности, укрепление национальной валюты. ВНП в 2008 г. составил 65,325 млрд. долларов США. (ВНП на душу населения – 2 370 долларов США). Наиболее развитые отрасли промышленности: цветная металлургия (производство меди, тугоплавких и жаропрочных металлов, золота), текстильная, топливная, химическая, пищевая, машиностроение. Сельское хозяйство специализируется, главным образом, на хлопководстве, развиваются также рисоводство, виноградарство, бахчеводство, овощеводство. Животноводство является ведущей отраслью сельскохозяйственного производства. В структуре экспорта наибольший удельный вес продолжают занимать сырьевые товары (прежде всего хлопковолокно), доля готовой продукции не увеличивается. Кроме хлопка на экспорт отправляются золото, природный газ, цветные металлы, продукция химии и нефтехимии, овощи, каракуль, шелк-сырец, шерсть. Денежная единица – сум (UZS), 1 сум равен 100 тыйинам. Главные торговые партнеры: страны СНГ, Германия, Япония, КНР, Южная Корея.

Общая протяженность железных дорог составляет 6 700 км, из них общего пользования – 3 500 км, автодороги составляют 80 000 км.


История

Территория современного Узбекистана лежала на Великом Шелковом Пути, который проходил из Китая на Средний Восток. Уже в 8 в. до н.э. сложилось первое государственное образование – Бактрия, позже возникли государства Хорезм, Согд, Парфия. Покоренная персидским царем Киром II Великим в 6 в. до н.э., эта область Средней Азии стала частью империи Александра Македонского в 4 в. до н.э. В 6 в. территория современного Узбекистана попала под власть турок, в 7-8 вв. была завоевана арабами, которые распространили среди узбеков свою культуру и религию, но к 10 в. вновь вернулась под власть турок. В 13 в. регион был захвачен монголами и оставался частью Монгольской империи до конца 15 в., а в начале 16 в. был покорен узбекскими племенами, которые основали Бухарское и Хорезмское (или Хивинское) ханства. Позже, в 18 в., образовалось еще Кокандское ханство. В 19 в. на территорию современного Узбекистана стала претендовать Россия, и в 1868 г. Все три ханства были вынуждены признать себя вассалами Российской империи. После русской революции 1917 г. В Коканде было сформировано национальное правительство, вскоре свергнутое коммунистами, провозгласившими в апреле Туркестанскую автономную республику. Вооруженная борьба между большевиками и узбекскими националистами продолжалась до 1922 г., когда были образованы Хорезмская и Бухарская Народные Советские Республики. В 1924 г. После пересмотра границ в советской Средней Азии была образована Узбекская Советская Социалистическая Республика, в состав которой вошла часть территории Хорезмской и Бухарской республик, а также территории Туркестанской республики. В 1989 г. В стране произошли ожесточенные столкновения между узбеками и месхами – грузинами-мусульманами, сосланными Сталиным в период репрессий в Узбекистан. После распада СССР Узбекистан провозгласил независимость в августе 1991 г.


Достопримечательности

Регистан Мавзолей Гур-Эмир Медресе Мир-и-Араб
Регистан Мавзолей Гур-Эмир Медресе Мир-и-Араб

Дворец Тимура Ак-Сарай Мавзолей Исмаила Самани Некрополь Шахи-Зинда
Дворец Тимура Ак-Сарай Мавзолей Исмаила Самани Некрополь Шахи-Зинда

Крепость Арк Хазрати Имам Ляби-Хауз
Крепость Арк Хазрати Имам Ляби-Хауз

Медресе Чор-Минор Минарет Ислам Ходжы Минарет Калян Минарет Калта-Минор
Медресе Чор-Минор Минарет Ислам Ходжы Минарет Калян Минарет Калта-Минор

Узбекистан знаменит в мире благодаря многим сохранившимся на территории страны историко-архитектурным памятникам. В Самарканде примечательны парадная площадь Регистан (15-17 вв.) – три медресе с богатейшим мозаичным и резным декором из мрамора и керамики; ансамбль мемориально-культовых построек Шахи-Зинда (14-15 вв.) с красивейшими мавзолеями, мечетями; комплекс Биби-Ханым (1399-1404), состоящий из соборной мечети Тимура и медресе Сарап-Мульк-Ханым; мавзолей Гур-Эмир (1403-1404) – усыпальница Тимура и Тимуридов. Бухара представляет собой настоящий город-музей с более чем 140 грандиозными архитектурными памятниками, среди которых – цитадель Арк, мавзолей Исмаила Самани (9-10 вв.), Пои-Калян (12-16 вв.), Кош-медресе (16 в.). На территории страны создано более 10 заповедников, наиболее крупными являются Чаткальский и Мираклинский. В Узбекистане много климатических и бальнеологических курортов: Ташкентские Минеральные Воды, Чартак, Агалык, Чимган и другие.


Яндекс.Метрика